You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Panna Cotta

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

If it's the animal collagen you're allergic to, there are vegetarian gelatin substitutes. Try agar-agar powder or agar-agar flakes. If using powder form, you'd use the same amount of agar-agar as unflavored gelatin.

Hope the above works for you. I have other recipes for panna cotta sauces to share in the future.

Thanks for stopping by.